Fred Factor Project

    • The Fred Factor Project was an in class project that taught us that the little things can make the biggest difference. A smile at someone could completely turn their day right side up. We were assigned to come up with an activity, event, or a way to positively impact someone/ many people’s lives. My group decided to do a CMU Give Thanks. The idea of our project was for students or others passing by to fill out a tag explain o it what they were thankful for. Then we would tie it to the frame we had provided. This activity was to remind everyone of what they are thankful for in the holiday spirit of Thanksgiving. The goal was for everyone participating to then take the reminder of what they are thankful back home with them spreading the happiness all we have to be thankful for. Doing this activity in which I also participated in made me realize how much I was actually thankful for, and how something so small had changed not only my day, but my outlook on life. I learned that as a leader you don’t have to solve world hunger or be the head Leader of a huge company to make a difference. Leadership is so much more its being that one person to take you own time to do something as small as remind them of what they are thankful for. This will influence my future as a leader by proving to myself that I can lead every day without leading huge project all I have to do it smile to everyone. To start a ripple effect of happiness.
Leave a Reply

