Professional Relationships

Through my Business Fraternity i had the opportunity to work with university professional on a whole different level. Myself and a co-chair worked tirelessly
in partnership with the Central Michigan University Career Services office to
bring roughly 140 business to our campus to recruit CMU students for internships and jobs across the country.

Career Services and Alpha Kappa Psi has a strong relationship as their role is to help student find jobs, and my fraternity’s goal is to uphold our 100% full time job placement after college. The relationship and the experience collaboration with Career Services,which is a group of 8 full time professional was like none else.

Career Services treated my co-chair and I as if we were one of the team.  They expected my co-chair and I plan the agenda, set up times and full on run the bi weekly meetings. Those responsibility were not only extremely intimidating but such an amazing opportunity to put my business and leadership knowledge to the test. 

I had to make big decisions and delegate responsibility while motivating everyone to a common goal.  Their “real life” feedback on how I handled those responsibility helped me grow tremendously as a leader and business professional. The tedious planning and organization of the event takes months, but at the end it is truly something. This special relationship between Alpha Kappa Psi and Career services gets to both reach their goals and bring jobs and opportunities to our students.

 

 

Leave a Reply

